The Pub - Beavercreek
4.5 Stars - Based on 2390 User Reviews
tripadvisor logogoogle logofoursquare logoyelp logofacebook logo

Matthew Horobin AvatarMatthew Horobin
Food was great. Atmosphere was great. Waited for a refill for awhile but it was busy so no worries about that. Come play Trivia on Monday night 630 to 830pm - 3/11/2024 
read more
Spencer Wolf AvatarSpencer Wolf
- 3/10/2024 
read more
Andy Stevens AvatarAndy Stevens
Every time I've visited here, it has been a great experience. Very friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere, and delicious food. - 3/09/2024 
read more
Hello TiffyBell AvatarHello TiffyBell
Always has really yummy food. Not a big fan of fried pickles at most places but theirs are the best I've ever had. Highly suggest their fish and Chips and their Youngs Stout BBQ Wings - 3/06/2024 
read more
Survival Fitness AvatarSurvival Fitness
- 2/28/2024 
read more
Chris H. AvatarChris H.
Great place to celebrate a special occasion or just a casual night out! Service and food were both excellent! - 2/26/2024 
read more
Jake B AvatarJake B
- 2/26/2024 
read more
Greg Rafuse AvatarGreg Rafuse
- 2/26/2024 
read more
Kathy Zimmerman AvatarKathy Zimmerman
Beautiful place, loved the decor! Our server, Andrew, was amazing, and made our visit even more enjoyable. Food was excellent! Will definitely return! - 2/18/2024 
read more
Bob Drummond AvatarBob Drummond
- 2/16/2024 
read more
Chekera Rogers AvatarChekera Rogers
This place is my boyfriend and i’s favorite place to eat it’s always delicious and the servers are very friendly and attentive - 2/14/2024 
read more
Nathaniel Bond AvatarNathaniel Bond
Delicious food and great atmosphere. Would highly recommend this restaurant. - 2/07/2024 
read more
Rob Lake AvatarRob Lake
- 2/07/2024 
read more
Brent Montgomery AvatarBrent Montgomery
- 2/01/2024 
read more
Bin Lin AvatarBin Lin
- 1/25/2024 
read more
Brad Carter AvatarBrad Carter
Went on New Years eve with my girlfriend and the atmosphere was perfect for the holiday! The host was passing out new Year's party favors and they were very friendly. They also had a DJ for the night. The Shepard's pie was delicious as was the Gouda Mac! Our server was very friendly and efficient. Great selection of alcohol as well! All around great dinner date with great company!! - 1/22/2024 
read more
L Bish AvatarL Bish
Outstanding menu and beverage lists! First visit on New Year's Eve into 2024. Great DJ, vibe and food. Guinness for date and amorreto sour for me. Both excellent 👏 Shepherd's Pie was WONDERFUL with a side salad. 🥗 Date agrees that Fish dish was EPIC! Can't wait to try brunch or trivia night. Server, Evan, is a professional and a joy! It was busy but he was attentive to all! - 1/22/2024 
read more
Tessa L. AvatarTessa L.
I have eaten at several locations for the pub but this is by far my favorite. Sydney has been my server a few times and she’s super quick, personable, and helpful. I ask a ton of questions about my food and drinks and it honestly feels like I’m chatting with a good friend. I highly recommend this location and request Sydney if you go in!! - 1/22/2024 
read more
Melissa Johnson AvatarMelissa Johnson
Fish sandwich, pub Welsh dip, cheese bullocks and spinach dip! Topped off with raspberry mule...great food and atmosphere. We enjoyed and recommend! - 1/22/2024 
read more
Carolyn Jordan AvatarCarolyn Jordan
My Son and I frequent the Pub at least 4 times a month,The atmosphere is a great place to eat and I enjoy the time I spend with my son - 1/22/2024 
read more
Tami Miles AvatarTami Miles
Great place to meet friends and hang out. Food is always fresh and tasty. Drinks are wonderful. Great as the first time I was here! - 1/22/2024 
read more
Legend “Legend” Man AvatarLegend “Legend” Man
My server, Haley, was amazing. The service was great, the food came fast, and the beer was cold. Will be coming back. - 1/22/2024 
read more
Chad P (XzombieX) AvatarChad P (XzombieX)
Always a solid spot with good eats and nice whiskey selection - 1/22/2024 
read more
Nathan Dempsey AvatarNathan Dempsey
Relax and great drinks and food is all you need to know - 1/22/2024 
read more
Kim Weisenberger AvatarKim Weisenberger
- 1/22/2024 
read more
Jim Cardosi AvatarJim Cardosi
- 1/22/2024 
read more
Darth Doberman AvatarDarth Doberman
- 1/22/2024 
read more
Krazy OwO AvatarKrazy OwO
- 1/22/2024 
read more
Karen Mulhern AvatarKaren Mulhern
- 1/22/2024 
read more
Danny Royer AvatarDanny Royer
- 1/22/2024 
read more
Excursion634918 AvatarExcursion634918
5 star rating Out of towner Great tomato basal soup . Ask for Mario he’s the greatest waiter!! Very considerate and polite gentleman . College man but LOVES his employment to come back to . Just felt bad - no XL tee shirt to sell me - 1/02/2024 
read more
Nicole Daaboul AvatarNicole Daaboul
I tried this restaurant a while back but I forgot to post my review. It took me a year and half to find my favorite restaurant. Everything was perfect from to the service to the food. The staff were really friendly and helpful. As for the food and drinks we got: - the goat cheese dip, 100/10 my favorite dip ever. I highly recommend it. - the burger, 10/10. - the salmon plate, 10/10. - the raspberry vodka, 100/10 found my favorite drink. I really enjoyed my visit and I can’t wait to be back soon. I highly recommend this place! - 12/22/2023 
read more
Stephanie Rish AvatarStephanie Rish
Really neat little ambiance definitely serves pub, lived in the area for most of my life and had never been, stopped in on a visit home for dinner, I was not disappointed. Ordered the steak and frites, steak was cooked well, service was friendly, good beer selection, seasonal apple crumble was excellent, absolutely recommend! 🍻 - 12/22/2023 
read more
Donny Brencis AvatarDonny Brencis
First of all the customer service here is excellent, kudos to our server Brandon who was always checking on us to make sure everything was okay and our drinks were filled, the food here was served hot and too perfection, it's a great place to come and bring the whole family. - 12/22/2023 
read more
Ben Havdahl AvatarBen Havdahl
This place is amazing! Like heaven, literally! Wheelchair accessibility: Absolutely fantastic!!!!! I've never, ever, seen anything like it before. I feel giddy. - 12/22/2023 
read more
Karen Townsend AvatarKaren Townsend
- 12/22/2023 
read more
Robin Laichalk AvatarRobin Laichalk
- 12/22/2023 
read more
Josiah Moore AvatarJosiah Moore
- 12/22/2023 
read more
Thomas Jonak AvatarThomas Jonak
- 12/22/2023 
read more
R P AvatarR P
Had a great dinner here while in Dayton to see the Air Force Museum. The atmosphere is a lot of fun and reminds of you of an old pub or castle. I love that they let you get a soup and half sandwich combo at dinner time instead of just lunch like most places. My mom loved her fish and chips, and my dad and I both got a half Rueben with different soups. - 11/22/2023 
read more
Denise Black Viscomi AvatarDenise Black Viscomi
In evening can be loud but for Sunday brunch not noisy at all. Food was excellent got to go order after eating brunch in dining room and it was fast and still hot when I got home. Parking: Large parking lot but must share with plenty of businesses and some time have to park farther away. - 11/22/2023 
read more
Bob Maurer AvatarBob Maurer
Whenever my wife and I travel to Dayton to visit my daughter and her family, my granddaughter always looks forward to our visit to Books & Co. - 11/22/2023 
read more
Cody Bouck AvatarCody Bouck
The gravy in the hangover breakfast bowl was so salty I couldn't eat much. Other than that the beer cheese was awesome. - 11/22/2023 
read more
FredHart AvatarFredHart
Superior food- I can vouch for the fish&chips and Whiskey bread pudding! - 11/22/2023 
read more
Amy Burchfield AvatarAmy Burchfield
Food was delicious, service was amazing! Happy we gave The Pub a try! - 11/22/2023 
read more
Karl Hackman AvatarKarl Hackman
Always great and I always look forward to going there. - 11/22/2023 
read more
Kyle Nagle AvatarKyle Nagle
Wonderful food, atmosphere and service - 11/22/2023 
read more
Tom Cassanio AvatarTom Cassanio
Great food. - 11/22/2023 
read more
Frank Lucas AvatarFrank Lucas
- 11/22/2023 
read more
Trisha Kremer AvatarTrisha Kremer
- 11/22/2023 
read more
Daniel Parker AvatarDaniel Parker
- 11/22/2023 
read more
Julie Pryor AvatarJulie Pryor
- 11/22/2023 
read more
Jeanie Lauber AvatarJeanie Lauber
- 11/22/2023 
read more
Tammy Collins AvatarTammy Collins
- 11/22/2023 
read more
Erin Crumb AvatarErin Crumb
- 11/22/2023 
read more
Chris Kelly AvatarChris Kelly
I lived in England for 3 years and miss it every day for the last 4 years. Well I found this place and gave it a try. The bangers and mash almost gave me tears because it was so authentic and good. Real English sausage, peas/carrots, mashed potatoes.. absolutely loved it. Thank you for a wonderful experience! I would give 5 stars for everything but the country music lol. - 10/22/2023 
read more
Tracy Titcombe AvatarTracy Titcombe
I love going to the pub. They have indoor and outdoor seating. The one area is indoor/outdoor which makes it really nice on sunny days when you want to be outside but also have full shade. The food and drinks are good and I've never had bad service. It's also a nice place to go and sit at the bar. They also have decent happy hours. - 10/22/2023 
read more
JuceeLucee AvatarJuceeLucee
I have no complaints about the food or the service. I got the Pot Roast for the 1st time and plan to have it on my next visit. Our Waitress was new and she did a great job serving us and was very pleasant. - 10/22/2023 
read more
Dennis McGee AvatarDennis McGee
The Pub is our go-to place for Fish & Chips. The one word to describe the experience is "consistent", as in great tasting fish, fast friendly service, warm environments, and of course, cold Harp! - 10/22/2023 
read more
SLG G AvatarSLG G
Had a group of 20 reserved. Good service, good finger foods, good environment. Convenient and decent parking - 10/22/2023 
read more
Ted Hanson AvatarTed Hanson
Food and beer best around in the bar setting Kid-friendliness: Staff was awesome! - 10/22/2023 
read more
Orville Walters AvatarOrville Walters
Reserved outdoor area for my retirement party. A fun time was had by all!! - 10/22/2023 
read more
Amy Knight AvatarAmy Knight
- 10/22/2023 
read more
B L AvatarB L
- 10/22/2023 
read more
Aggie Oren AvatarAggie Oren
- 10/22/2023 
read more
George George AvatarGeorge George
- 10/22/2023 
read more
Anna Danilenko AvatarAnna Danilenko
- 10/22/2023 
read more
Dylan Dawson AvatarDylan Dawson
- 10/22/2023 
read more
Michele Mercuri AvatarMichele Mercuri
Went there tonight. Had a fantastic experience. Lindsay was our server and she was wonderful! We were there for a long time. Thank you Lindsay for your kindness and smile! - 9/22/2023 
read more
Michele Mercuri AvatarMichele Mercuri
5 star rating Went there tonight. Had a fantastic experience. Lindsay was our server and she was wonderful! We were there for a long time. Thank you Lindsay for your kindness and smile! - 9/22/2023 
read more
Hayley Halloran-Clark AvatarHayley Halloran-Clark
The food is excellent! I enjoy the bangers & mash as well as the fish & chips. The atmosphere is relaxing. - 9/22/2023 
read more
Hayley Halloran-Clark AvatarHayley Halloran-Clark
5 star rating The food is excellent! I enjoy the bangers & mash as well as the fish & chips. The atmosphere is relaxing. - 9/22/2023 
read more
Jeffrey Ruff AvatarJeffrey Ruff
Great service. - 9/22/2023 
read more
S H AvatarS H
- 9/22/2023 
read more
OH SH AvatarOH SH
- 9/22/2023 
read more
elissa mohler Avatarelissa mohler
- 9/22/2023 
read more
Juliet McMahon AvatarJuliet McMahon
- 9/22/2023 
read more
Andy Horstman AvatarAndy Horstman
- 9/22/2023 
read more
Mark Jenkins AvatarMark Jenkins
- 9/22/2023 
read more
Gail Bowers AvatarGail Bowers
- 9/22/2023 
read more
Juliet McMahon AvatarJuliet McMahon
5 star rating - 9/22/2023 
read more
Andy Horstman AvatarAndy Horstman
5 star rating - 9/22/2023 
read more
Mark Jenkins AvatarMark Jenkins
5 star rating - 9/22/2023 
read more
Gail Bowers AvatarGail Bowers
5 star rating - 9/22/2023 
read more
Shanon Morgan AvatarShanon Morgan
You can't go wrong with Fish & Chips at the Pub! I'd suggest adding a pint for good measure!! - 8/22/2023 
read more
Shanon Morgan AvatarShanon Morgan
5 star rating You can't go wrong with Fish & Chips at the Pub! I'd suggest adding a pint for good measure!! - 8/22/2023 
read more
Brian Anderson AvatarBrian Anderson
First time at The Pub. Very nice place. Friendly staff. Fish and chips were great. - 8/22/2023 
read more
Brian Anderson AvatarBrian Anderson
5 star rating First time at The Pub. Very nice place. Friendly staff. Fish and chips were great. - 8/22/2023 
read more
Cindy Blankenship AvatarCindy Blankenship
It was a bit warm in the establishment. But everything else was great! - 8/22/2023 
read more
Cindy Blankenship AvatarCindy Blankenship
5 star rating It was a bit warm in the establishment. But everything else was great! - 8/22/2023 
read more
Jim Snyder AvatarJim Snyder
Best fish and chips. Reminds me of the fish and chips in Scotland. - 8/22/2023 
read more
Jim Snyder AvatarJim Snyder
5 star rating Best fish and chips. Reminds me of the fish and chips in Scotland. - 8/22/2023 
read more
Jonah Booher AvatarJonah Booher
Very good food. Awesome service. Patio was dope - 8/22/2023 
read more
Jonah Booher AvatarJonah Booher
5 star rating Very good food. Awesome service. Patio was dope - 8/22/2023 
read more
Reachingout AvatarReachingout
Nice Irish British place, big bar - 8/22/2023 
read more
Reachingout AvatarReachingout
5 star rating Nice Irish British place, big bar - 8/22/2023 
read more
Jeff Whitford AvatarJeff Whitford
Best wings I have had in awhile. - 8/22/2023 
read more
Jeff Whitford AvatarJeff Whitford
5 star rating Best wings I have had in awhile. - 8/22/2023 
read more
Jeff S AvatarJeff S
- 8/22/2023 
read more
Tom Senne AvatarTom Senne
- 8/22/2023 
read more
Ryan Smith (PolarPerson) AvatarRyan Smith (PolarPerson)
- 8/22/2023 
read more
Samantha Vogt AvatarSamantha Vogt
- 8/22/2023 
read more
Janice Adams AvatarJanice Adams
- 8/22/2023 
read more
Richelle Chaney AvatarRichelle Chaney
- 8/22/2023 
read more
Bass Adventures AvatarBass Adventures
- 8/22/2023 
read more
Sarah Doster AvatarSarah Doster
- 8/22/2023 
read more
Frat Boys AvatarFrat Boys
- 8/22/2023 
read more
charles miller Avatarcharles miller
- 8/22/2023 
read more
Caddy Strophic AvatarCaddy Strophic
- 8/22/2023 
read more
Charles Curtiss AvatarCharles Curtiss
- 8/22/2023 
read more
Melanie Kraus AvatarMelanie Kraus
- 8/22/2023 
read more
Jeff S AvatarJeff S
5 star rating - 8/22/2023 
read more
Tom Senne AvatarTom Senne
5 star rating - 8/22/2023 
read more
Ryan Smith (PolarPerson) AvatarRyan Smith (PolarPerson)
5 star rating - 8/22/2023 
read more
Samantha Vogt AvatarSamantha Vogt
5 star rating - 8/22/2023 
read more
Janice Adams AvatarJanice Adams
5 star rating - 8/22/2023 
read more
Richelle Chaney AvatarRichelle Chaney
5 star rating - 8/22/2023 
read more
Bass Adventures AvatarBass Adventures
5 star rating - 8/22/2023 
read more
Sarah Doster AvatarSarah Doster
5 star rating - 8/22/2023 
read more
Frat Boys AvatarFrat Boys
5 star rating - 8/22/2023 
read more
charles miller Avatarcharles miller
5 star rating - 8/22/2023 
read more
Caddy Strophic AvatarCaddy Strophic
5 star rating - 8/22/2023 
read more
Charles Curtiss AvatarCharles Curtiss
5 star rating - 8/22/2023 
read more
Melanie Kraus AvatarMelanie Kraus
5 star rating - 8/22/2023 
read more
Hillary Foose AvatarHillary Foose
We had a birthday dinner for a coworker here. I called about a week ahead to make a reservation for a party of 15. The call was quick, easy and friendly. The day of, I received a follow up call to confirm the number of guests and even let us choose inside or out for seating. That was impressive! During the meal our server Tessa was AMAZING! Everyone’s orders were correct and came out quickly and at the same time - which is almost unheard of with larger parties. Tessa kept drinks refilled, navigated multiple checks and provided great and super friendly service and did it all without seeming to break a sweat (and it was a warm evening! Lol). I will definitely be back and it will be high on my list for future gatherings! Kid-friendliness: Had a decent kids menu and coloring page. - 7/22/2023 
read more
Hillary Foose AvatarHillary Foose
5 star rating We had a birthday dinner for a coworker here. I called about a week ahead to make a reservation for a party of 15. The call was quick, easy and friendly. The day of, I received a follow up call to confirm the number of guests and even let us choose inside or out for seating. That was impressive! During the meal our server Tessa was AMAZING! Everyone’s orders were correct and came out quickly and at the same time - which is almost unheard of with larger parties. Tessa kept drinks refilled, navigated multiple checks and provided great and super friendly service and did it all without seeming to break a sweat (and it was a warm evening! Lol). I will definitely be back and it will be high on my list for future gatherings! Kid-friendliness: Had a decent kids menu and coloring page. - 7/22/2023 
read more
James Horobin AvatarJames Horobin
Every time we have gone to the Pub we have had an excellent dining experience. I only give a 4 stars for atmosphere. Plenty of futbol games on TV's but no American football? How can watching a futbol match with a score of 0-0 after 90 minutes be exciting? The next most exciting thing for me is watching paint dry. - 7/22/2023 
read more
James Horobin AvatarJames Horobin
5 star rating Every time we have gone to the Pub we have had an excellent dining experience. I only give a 4 stars for atmosphere. Plenty of futbol games on TV's but no American football? How can watching a futbol match with a score of 0-0 after 90 minutes be exciting? The next most exciting thing for me is watching paint dry. - 7/22/2023 
read more
Diedre Banks AvatarDiedre Banks
Awesome place. Service was exceptional and, I can't rave enough about the food. I highly recommend the Pub. You will not leave hungry or disappointed. - 7/22/2023 
read more
Diedre Banks AvatarDiedre Banks
5 star rating Awesome place. Service was exceptional and, I can't rave enough about the food. I highly recommend the Pub. You will not leave hungry or disappointed. - 7/22/2023 
read more
Kelli Huser AvatarKelli Huser
My husband and I loved this place, but my children hated it for the noise (I think it was a quiz bowl night?). Scotch eggs were so delicious! - 7/22/2023 
read more
Kelli Huser AvatarKelli Huser
5 star rating My husband and I loved this place, but my children hated it for the noise (I think it was a quiz bowl night?). Scotch eggs were so delicious! - 7/22/2023 
read more
Anna Schultz AvatarAnna Schultz
Great time and food! - 7/22/2023 
read more
Anna Schultz AvatarAnna Schultz
5 star rating Great time and food! - 7/22/2023 
read more
MaxsDadAK AvatarMaxsDadAK
- 7/22/2023 
read more
Marti Neville AvatarMarti Neville
- 7/22/2023 
read more
Melissa Craft AvatarMelissa Craft
- 7/22/2023 
read more
MaxsDadAK AvatarMaxsDadAK
5 star rating - 7/22/2023 
read more
Marti Neville AvatarMarti Neville
5 star rating - 7/22/2023 
read more
Melissa Craft AvatarMelissa Craft
5 star rating - 7/22/2023 
read more
Money Moves AvatarMoney Moves
Folks, when I say that the fish was huge, I mean ..HUGE!! It literally covered the entire plate, and beneath was a generous helping of seasoned perfect french fries. The fish was battered just right and was the absolute best fish I've ever tasted. We also thoroughly enjoyed the Spring Rolls as an appetizer. The staff was on point and very accommodating. We will definitely be a return customer. Thank you for providing your guests with a diverse menu accompanied with great service😊 - 6/22/2023 
read more
Money Moves AvatarMoney Moves
5 star rating Folks, when I say that the fish was huge, I mean ..HUGE!! It literally covered the entire plate, and beneath was a generous helping of seasoned perfect french fries. The fish was battered just right and was the absolute best fish I've ever tasted. We also thoroughly enjoyed the Spring Rolls as an appetizer. The staff was on point and very accommodating. We will definitely be a return customer. Thank you for providing your guests with a diverse menu accompanied with great service😊 - 6/22/2023 
read more
Ash Von D AvatarAsh Von D
The atmosphere and food were really enjoyable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Very impressed with our waiters balancing abilities! It's also located in an outdoor shopping mall/area which made for a great way to walk off all that delicious food Parking: The parking lot is for the shopping area at large but there are plenty of spots for restaurant goers and shoppers alike - 6/22/2023 
read more
Ash Von D AvatarAsh Von D
5 star rating The atmosphere and food were really enjoyable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Very impressed with our waiters balancing abilities! It's also located in an outdoor shopping mall/area which made for a great way to walk off all that delicious food Parking: The parking lot is for the shopping area at large but there are plenty of spots for restaurant goers and shoppers alike - 6/22/2023 
read more
Jennifer Kelly AvatarJennifer Kelly
Relaxing and just what I needed after a stressful week! The bartender was A++ and super nice. I didn't eat this time but when I do get food here it's always good! You have to get their spring roles which is one of my favorites. I also enjoy the fish and chips! Their set up is amazing and makes you feel like you're on a vacation. 🙂 - 6/22/2023 
read more
Jennifer Kelly AvatarJennifer Kelly
5 star rating Relaxing and just what I needed after a stressful week! The bartender was A++ and super nice. I didn't eat this time but when I do get food here it's always good! You have to get their spring roles which is one of my favorites. I also enjoy the fish and chips! Their set up is amazing and makes you feel like you're on a vacation. 🙂 - 6/22/2023 
read more
Samorila Jlom AvatarSamorila Jlom
2020 - Great food, better drinks, and the best service and atmosphere!!! 2023 - still rocking it with great food, service, and atmosphere!!! Autumn was a fantastic server and Samantha was a nice manager. Fish and chips & Sharpards pie were amazing, and the whiskey bread pudding ain't no slouch either, haha! 😁😉😉👍👍 - 6/22/2023 
read more
Samorila Jlom AvatarSamorila Jlom
5 star rating 2020 - Great food, better drinks, and the best service and atmosphere!!! 2023 - still rocking it with great food, service, and atmosphere!!! Autumn was a fantastic server and Samantha was a nice manager. Fish and chips & Sharpards pie were amazing, and the whiskey bread pudding ain't no slouch either, haha! 😁😉😉👍👍 - 6/22/2023 
read more
J D Washington AvatarJ D Washington
Haven't had a bad meal yet. Today Pot Roast and Fish and Chip. Bring back the Tipsy Laird. - 6/22/2023 
read more
J D Washington AvatarJ D Washington
5 star rating Haven't had a bad meal yet. Today Pot Roast and Fish and Chip. Bring back the Tipsy Laird. - 6/22/2023 
read more
Megan Simpson AvatarMegan Simpson
Came to see Justin Walden sing tonight, what a show! - 6/22/2023 
read more
Rob Dement AvatarRob Dement
The Pub is incredible. Great food and drink options! - 6/22/2023 
read more
Megan Simpson AvatarMegan Simpson
5 star rating Came to see Justin Walden sing tonight, what a show! - 6/22/2023 
read more
Rob Dement AvatarRob Dement
5 star rating The Pub is incredible. Great food and drink options! - 6/22/2023 
read more
Sara Sadri AvatarSara Sadri
Goat cheese dip is out of this world! 🤤🤤🤤🤤 - 6/22/2023 
read more
Sara Sadri AvatarSara Sadri
5 star rating Goat cheese dip is out of this world! 🤤🤤🤤🤤 - 6/22/2023 
read more
Robert Pace AvatarRobert Pace
The whiskey bread pudding is the best! - 6/22/2023 
read more
Robert Pace AvatarRobert Pace
5 star rating The whiskey bread pudding is the best! - 6/22/2023 
read more
Dee Manz AvatarDee Manz
The food is always the best. - 6/22/2023 
read more
Dee Manz AvatarDee Manz
5 star rating The food is always the best. - 6/22/2023 
read more
David Gonzalez AvatarDavid Gonzalez
Chicken wings are great 👍 - 6/22/2023 
read more
David Gonzalez AvatarDavid Gonzalez
5 star rating Chicken wings are great 👍 - 6/22/2023 
read more
Michael Hughes AvatarMichael Hughes
Overall great - 6/22/2023 
read more
Michael Hughes AvatarMichael Hughes
5 star rating Overall great - 6/22/2023 
read more
Gail Stone AvatarGail Stone
- 6/22/2023 
read more
Shannon Coleman AvatarShannon Coleman
- 6/22/2023 
read more
Andrea Bowman AvatarAndrea Bowman
- 6/22/2023 
read more
Jessica M AvatarJessica M
- 6/22/2023 
read more
TC Wildstar AvatarTC Wildstar
- 6/22/2023 
read more
Dylan Hofer AvatarDylan Hofer
- 6/22/2023 
read more
Gail Stone AvatarGail Stone
5 star rating - 6/22/2023 
read more
Shannon Coleman AvatarShannon Coleman
5 star rating - 6/22/2023 
read more
Andrea Bowman AvatarAndrea Bowman
5 star rating - 6/22/2023 
read more
Jessica M AvatarJessica M
5 star rating - 6/22/2023 
read more
TC Wildstar AvatarTC Wildstar
5 star rating - 6/22/2023 
read more
Dylan Hofer AvatarDylan Hofer
5 star rating - 6/22/2023 
read more
Jenna S AvatarJenna S
The fish and chips are good but the the gem is the bread pudding. Delicious. Had a g4eat time when I went with my husband. We also started with a scotch egg, didn't last. That was good too. Wasn't worth the price. - 5/22/2023 
read more
Jenna S AvatarJenna S
5 star rating The fish and chips are good but the the gem is the bread pudding. Delicious. Had a g4eat time when I went with my husband. We also started with a scotch egg, didn't last. That was good too. Wasn't worth the price. - 5/22/2023 
read more
Therésa Ryan AvatarTherésa Ryan
5 star rating We love going and sitting outside. There is also an open air covered patio if you like fresh air and want to be out of direct sunlight. - 5/22/2023 
read more
Therésa Ryan AvatarTherésa Ryan
We love going and sitting outside. There is also an open air covered patio if you like fresh air and want to be out of direct sunlight. - 5/22/2023 
read more
michaela marie Avatarmichaela marie
we had Cat as our server tonight and she was so wonderful! very kind and accommodating! thank you Cat!!!! - 5/22/2023 
read more
michaela marie Avatarmichaela marie
5 star rating we had Cat as our server tonight and she was so wonderful! very kind and accommodating! thank you Cat!!!! - 5/22/2023 
read more
Rachel Duncan AvatarRachel Duncan
5 star rating Love this place. Wish that I lived closer !!! - 5/22/2023 
read more
Rachel Duncan AvatarRachel Duncan
Love this place. Wish that I lived closer !!! - 5/22/2023 
read more
Deepak Guniganti AvatarDeepak Guniganti
Must try fish and chips - 5/22/2023 
read more
Deepak Guniganti AvatarDeepak Guniganti
5 star rating Must try fish and chips - 5/22/2023 
read more
Philip Holderman AvatarPhilip Holderman
5 star rating Loved it - 5/22/2023 
read more
Philip Holderman AvatarPhilip Holderman
Loved it - 5/22/2023 
read more
Phil Scalero AvatarPhil Scalero
- 5/22/2023 
read more
Katie Klein AvatarKatie Klein
- 5/22/2023 
read more
Phil Scalero AvatarPhil Scalero
5 star rating - 5/22/2023 
read more
Katie Klein AvatarKatie Klein
5 star rating - 5/22/2023 
read more
Theron1971 AvatarTheron1971
5 star rating Saved the night! After issues with Brio at the Greene (see review on Brio page) the Pub came thru big time to save the night, The service was outstanding and food was great. When looking for a dining option at the Greene don’t hesitate to give the Pub a try. - 2/25/2023 
read more
Dylan Roney AvatarDylan Roney
Good Bloody Marys 6.6/10 - 1/18/2020 
read more
lonnie1976 Avatarlonnie1976
5 star rating Get The Fish & Chips I have been to the pub on multiple occasions and the atmosphere,food, and service are what keep bringing me back. This is a great restaurant to come to for special events or should I just bring the family and I must say you cannot go wrong with the fish and chips it is excellent. What is really nice about this location is there's ample shopping for either after dinner or before dinner and also ease of access from local interstate. Do yourself a favor plan the night here and order the fish and chips will not be disappointed. - 11/05/2019 
read more
Rachel T AvatarRachel T
5 star rating Great food & location! Good English pub atmosphere! Go place to hang out. Also have a trivia night. Must try their butterscotch pudding! - 8/07/2019 
read more
Chuck W AvatarChuck W
5 star rating Great place Great place for St Paddy's day or any other time. Great food and entertainment. Great service. Great atmosphere. - 3/20/2019 
read more
Doug B AvatarDoug B
5 star rating Best fish and chips in the area We just visited Iceland (known for fish and chips) and the Pub is absolutely the best since we have returned. They were gracious to spit the order between my wife and I and we left totally satisfied and very pleased. The fish is sweet and flakey... metts in your mouth... Fries were so so but we were really after the fish. Don't hesitate to explore other menu options or a great selection of local and international beers. - 3/19/2019 
read more
Richard G AvatarRichard G
5 star rating British Ambience in Middle America The Pub brags in their advertising that they have the "best fish and chips in America." That boast was enough to attract 3 of us to pay a visit while we were in the Dayton area. My wife and I are Anglophiles--a dozen trips to the UK over the past two decades, friends who are UK ex-pats, and professional colleagues on the faculties at Oxford & Birmingham and at the Forestry Commission. Point is--we've been in a lot of public houses in the UK, which gives me some perspective to offer opinions. First, the ambience. There's plenty of oak woodwork, although not as dark or well-worn as in the UK. Didn't see any settles around a stone hearth nor peat or wood fires. It's not as cozy as some of the smaller places we've frequented, but neither was it as big, boisterous, and noisy as others. In two words--chuffed, brilliant (see the vernacular inside their menu). The beverage list was broader than in a typical British pub but that's necessary in the US to include both some domestic old-standbys as well as a good assortment of imported British ales--all served a bit colder than the usual warm UK pints. The food menu included some typical British favorites. One of us had shepherd's pie--as you would expect across the pond, except the peas were whole and not mushy as you'd expect over there. I had the fish and chips, which were excellent. They weren't as greasy nor wrapped in a day-old page of the local newspaper, as is common over there; pluses on both accounts. The breading on the fish was thin, flavorful, and crisp--all attributes not common in the typical domestic version. A shout-out to Paige, our server, who was absolutely wonderful. Great personality and excellent service warranted a tip in the mid-20s percentile. She said that she's there most Fridays--ask for her! - 1/23/2019 
read more
mmccuen Avatarmmccuen
5 star rating Brunch Very good service, salad was fresh, liked the Bloody Mary Bar, had calamari, wedge salads, had to take the fish and chips home. Highgly recommend - 11/21/2018 
read more
rebekahj0 Avatarrebekahj0
5 star rating Quick lunch Stopped in for the first time on a rainy day for a quick lunch and it was delicious! Was seated right away, food came quickly, and the bacon wrapped dates are life-changing. - 10/31/2018 
read more
Michele S AvatarMichele S
5 star rating Great service Great food and service. The Reuben was fantastic. Nice cold beer as well. Atmosphere was rich and authentic. - 10/27/2018 
read more
Rachel H AvatarRachel H
5 star rating Great place The pub has a great atmosphere. They offer a large selection of craft beers and cocktails. The menu has lots of options but not so many that its overwhelming. For an appetizer we had the Scottish eggs and beer cheese. They were both good but there was room for improvement. The Scottish egg is one egg cut into 4ths for $7.50. A little pricey for one egg. It comes with mustard on the plate but needs to be served with a sauce. The beer cheese is a cold dip. It came with 4 small pretzels and a few veggies. We had to ask for more pretzels because half the dip was still left. The veggies are a great idea for a health option and is really inexpensive but they need to include more pretzels. I had a delicious Reuben and wedge salad for my meal. My daughter had the chicken and mac & cheese and enjoyed both. The chicken tasted like it was breaded in house. The other three in our group had burgers. The burgers were huge served on pretzel buns. Everyone was very pleased with their burgers. They couldn't finish them. We all left very full and satisfied with our lunch. We will be repeat customers. - 9/03/2018 
read more
Cheryl J AvatarCheryl J
5 star rating Excellent service, great good, nice selection of beer We stopped on our trip to get lunch and watch the world cup final game. We picked a British theme pub for the ambience for the game . We were not disappointed. Great atmosphere. Great food and beer selection. Excellent service. - 7/15/2018 
read more
mgokc Avatarmgokc
5 star rating Great food and atmosphere! We both had the fish and chips and shared the scotch egg. The food was delicious! It was my first time eating a scotch egg and I’d order it again. The fish and chips was great because it was a very large piece of fish. We sat outside and loved the atmosphere! - 6/26/2018 
read more
JuneBug Jenkins AvatarJuneBug Jenkins
Fish & chips were awesome! All fish, no extra breading to make it look bigger. Great slaw. Sweet tea needs work though. - 6/24/2018 
read more
Gregg M AvatarGregg M
5 star rating World Cup 2018 Viewing Great place to see the WC 2018 games and have the best Fish & Chips in the country. And to celebrate Father’s Day. Always get the Fish & Chips when I visit as it goes best with my Guinness. And there are few places that can match. Recommend it highly. - 6/18/2018 
read more
George Reed AvatarGeorge Reed
Fish is excellent. Large draught beer selection. - 4/11/2018 
read more
louiseaD4755RK AvatarlouiseaD4755RK
5 star rating Always good food! Always receive good service and food! Love their fried pickles and the dipping sauce. Never had a bad meal! - 3/20/2018 
read more
dapore8 Avatardapore8
5 star rating Saturday night out Spent a Saturday evening here with another couple. Even though they were busy, it didnt seem to take long to be seated or served. Amazing food and lengthy drink menu. Waitress was very attentive yet not overbearing. Even checking in on us several times after we were done eating and just talking. Great atmosphere, one of my favorite places. - 3/12/2018 
read more
Lori L AvatarLori L
5 star rating Fantastic We went to The Pub with friends for dinner. My favorite drink is an Old Fashioned and it's hard to find a place where they are great. This place just won my heart...best Old Fashioned I've ever had. The food was amazing. I had crab cakes and gouda Mac as the side dish. The service was great and the inside decor a warm, fun mixed British Pub theme. I highly recommend and will definitely return. - 1/28/2018 
read more
synergy Avatarsynergy
5 star rating Sometimes your just want the best burger in town…come here, to the Pub! The Pub has never disappointed my wife and I for the best burger in town, this town and any town. We really enjoy the clean tasting, always fresh, huge burgers here, and BEER, here at the Pub! Service was absolutely spot on, friendly, polite, and right on top of things! The environment has always been welcoming, casual and easy to enjoy a meal in, with family and friends. I'm surprised this place isn't always packed! Great job Pub! Thanks! - 1/22/2018 
read more
Paula C AvatarPaula C
5 star rating Dinner and drinks with family Walk in got seated great drinks martinis appetizers were so good buffalo wings pretzels with 2 different cheese egg rolls so yummy Gouda blacken chicken salad halibut and fries salads so yummy wasn’t disappointed would go again waitress was very good and fast - 12/27/2017 
read more
Andrea Brokamp AvatarAndrea Brokamp
The fish n chips were very good! - 9/12/2017 
read more
benjaminlongfellow Avatarbenjaminlongfellow
5 star rating Great atmosphere Great selection of draft beers, great appetizers, good selection of pub food (dinners), and desserts. Waitresses are great, friendly, and knowledgeable. Atmosphere is fantastic, love the bar and the way it's set up. - 8/09/2017 
read more
Sheri O AvatarSheri O
5 star rating Excellent Food and Selection of Beer, Wine and Spirits They have awesome food and a hugh selection of beer, wine and spirits. You can do a flight of wine or spirits. The lamb burger and welsh pub sandwiches were amazing. They have a great loyalty program. I had a BOGO for an entree and a free desert for my birthday. - 8/02/2017 
read more
LyndaBuon927 AvatarLyndaBuon927
5 star rating Great British restaurant Great place to grab a British dinner. Friend tried the bangers and mash and I had the shrimp and chips. Plenty of food for the price. Hard boiled eggs in fried sausage was delish. - 7/17/2017 
read more
Tarra AvatarTarra
5 star rating Dinner time The place is a chain restaurant but still worth stopping at. The service is always great, the food yummy and a beautiful fabulous full service bar. It is loud and crowded on the weekends. - 7/10/2017 
read more
Anneliese F AvatarAnneliese F
5 star rating Fun and Good Food The Pub has a great atmosphere and great food. It has a full bar and tV's, it is good to bring groups of friends and just a few friends. The food is great i suggest the welsch pretzel sandwich or the fish in chips, are very good. They serve good coffee and desserts, the bread whiskey pudding is excellent. - 6/11/2017 
read more
OhioTexican AvatarOhioTexican
5 star rating Kings table Great for a special Birthday or just friends gathering. Reserve the King's table to celebrate someone special or the patio for a relaxing evening. Food quality is good and varied. Scotch eggs and Mac bowls are great. - 5/24/2017 
read more
Ronald M AvatarRonald M
5 star rating Family dinner celebrating graduation. Seated quickly,order taken ,food delivered quickly. Kevin did an excellent job 11 of us. got everything straight food arrived hot and was tastyPortions were a nice size. everyone had a great time, all personnel were busy and helped each other out so thing went very well - 5/02/2017 
read more
John R AvatarJohn R
5 star rating Great service, great bar The food is pretty good too. Really nothing to complain about, from the waitresses rocking the tartan miniskirts to the ahi tuna tacos to the great beer and spirits collection. Our server was attentive and engaging, and very knowledgeable about both the food and beers. If I lived here I would definitely come back. This is a bar that knows its niche, and delivers. - 4/25/2017 
read more
Dorothy H AvatarDorothy H
5 star rating Best food in the area...period I first came the The Pub about 6 years ago for a work gathering. We sampled the fried pickles and I was instantly hooked. I flew home and fried pickles took off everywhere, yet none held a candle to these. After a few years the memory of the fried pickles and young style burger became a distant memory - I kept searching for something similar back home. Reporting honestly, nothing came close. I found out two days before my travel I was going to be in the area that was once barely developed, now flourishing, I would meet those fried pickles again and I could be the one to show others the amazing food located at The Pub. After a 14 hour day when all where starving and needing a kick start, I volunteered The Pub and all were game. The waitresses' are friendly and helpful in pairing drinks to your taste if you get lost in the huge drink menu. The environment welcome and so very beautiful. Fried pickles...everyone raved, even those not so sure. The portions of food are good for the amount paid and you never feel rushed or as if your are another "task" to tend to. Please take the time to visit this English pub for authentic English food as well as the staple burger choices. You will not be disappointed- I can assure you of that! - 4/12/2017 
read more
brandasa Avatarbrandasa
5 star rating Excellent We go here monthly for the pub trivia on Monday's - everything on the menu is always great! Good food and great service! - 4/03/2017 
read more
Paula Watson AvatarPaula Watson
Nice Irish beer, whiskey selection with great food - 3/29/2017 
read more
larryandmitzi Avatarlarryandmitzi
5 star rating Everything a pub should be! Interesting variety of entrees. Great fish & chips! Nice bar and cozy booths. Good for families, couples, and small groups. Decorated perfectly! Great staff! Enjoy! - 1/14/2017 
read more
Chris Cegielski AvatarChris Cegielski
Great service. A large beer selection and an extensive food menu to choose from. Why wouldn't you want to eat here? - 12/30/2016 
read more
Michelle Corcoran AvatarMichelle Corcoran
Chicken Salad Wrap - 12/09/2016 
read more
John S AvatarJohn S
5 star rating Sunday lunch My wife had the shrimp and fish combo. She enjoyed very much, very good beer batter. I had the best sheppard's pie I have had that was not home made. Only thing i can say bad is the fried pickles were good, again great batter. But thin pickle wedges, would be better if a little thicker. We will be back again. - 11/27/2016 
read more
LFisher1717 AvatarLFisher1717
5 star rating Feels like you're in a British Pub We've been to the Pub on a number occasions when we've been in town to visit family / friends. The Pub has some excellent, authentic English pub fare and the draft / cast beers are whether on tap or in bottles is top notch. Definitely worth a visit and it's a great way to unwind after you've been out and about shopping at the Green. Great fun! - 11/07/2016 
read more
bethg31048 Avatarbethg31048
5 star rating A Nice Dining Experience The Pub on the Greene located in Beavercreek is a great place to take a group for a post Air Force Marathon outing. The menue is varied, and the service is very good. If you go on a Saturday around 5pm, it is noisy. There is a substantial outside dining area to take advantage of, weather permitting. It is situated in a lovely outdoor mall area which is nice to be able to walk around after a meal. Right across the street is Cheesecake Factory - if you are inclined to enjoy a substantial piece of cheesecake, post the Pub. - 9/18/2016 
read more
MelissaLLD AvatarMelissaLLD
5 star rating Worth it if you can handle the noise The food here is spectacular, I especially enjoy the fried pickles and the chocolate stout sauce that is served on one of their specialty burgers. Great selection of unique cocktails, too. But I try to avoid eating here at peak times because it is so unbearably noisy. Between the crowds and the sports television, you can't even hold a conversation with the person next to you. Eating on the patio is my favorite part, it's lovely. Our servers have always been excellent, too. One of my top favorite restaurants! - 9/15/2016 
read more
Michael Brown AvatarMichael Brown
My favorite local English place. Had the egg appetizer. It was great! I LOVE the shepherds' pie. - 9/12/2016 
read more
kjm445 Avatarkjm445
5 star rating An awesome find! We were hungry after a movie so we stopped in and the place was busy - not packed, but busy. It was around 10:30 or 11 anyways. Seated immediately. Server was very bubbly and outgoing. We ordered two different flatbreads and they came out very quickly. They were absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced. I look forward to trying everything else on the menu because it all sounded so good. Can tell the food is of high quality. - 8/24/2016 
read more
clensheri Avatarclensheri
5 star rating Surprise Great food, great prices, great atmosphere. Love the option for different types of beer. Love the bread pudding!! I don't even like soccer but enjoyed watching it here. - 7/23/2016 
read more
Ecenur Aydın Aşık AvatarEcenur Aydın Aşık
Hi guys 😄😄😄 - 7/10/2016 
read more
Mathew W AvatarMathew W
5 star rating Good food, great beer, and amazing staff Good food, great beer, and amazing staff. The atmosphere is fun and family friendly. Food is so good and the kids menu is too. Beer selection is great! All around great place to eat and drink and be social! - 6/20/2016 
read more
Dave Counotte AvatarDave Counotte
Authentic Irish dishes. The bangers and mash are really good. Fish and chips are good. Huge portion of fish. - 5/24/2016 
read more
Taylor M AvatarTaylor M
5 star rating One of the best at the Greene My boyfriend and I come here quite frequently. We both love the Fish & Chips but occasionally I will switch it up and get the Tuna Tacos which are very good as well. They have quite an extensive bar menu but I always just stick with a Guinness. - 3/21/2016 
read more
Denise R AvatarDenise R
5 star rating Ready to Return Immediately My son wanted to treat me to a lunch out when I picked him up from University of Dayton. Knowing that I had spent time in England and would classify myself as an Anglophile, he suggested we go to The Pub in a nearby shopping area. When I walked into this restaurant, I was simply stunned. The beautiful bar and surrounding tables could have been situated right in Cambridge. But, of course, the true test if the food. I ordered fish and chips, but instead of the full order, I ordered the fish sandwich without the bun -- basically one piece rather than two. The fish was excellent, especially when coupled with malted vinegar. Although the beer selection was extensive, I had to drive so I opted for a simple soft drink. We ended the meal by sharing a wonderful bread pudding that was large enough for two. - 2/09/2016 
read more
Bonnie S AvatarBonnie S
5 star rating Wonderful service and great food Last Saturday night (1-16-16) a large group of us met at The Pub. At first I was a little unhappy because we were being seated at two different tables, but the staff was super and since a few people straggled in late we were able to all be seated together. We had a couple extras show up and there was no problem at all with finding them a seat also. Service was excellent! Food arrived hot and in a timely manner and our glasses were rarely empty. We stayed a long time and never did we feel rushed. A few people in our group were there for the first time and they were very impressed. I highly recommend this restaurant! - 1/21/2016 
read more
Andrea S AvatarAndrea S
5 star rating This place helped change my life!!! I met my husband here! The Pub will always hold a special place in my heart!! Their Fish n Chips is a MUST!!! - 1/07/2016 
read more
MomandTravelfromOhio AvatarMomandTravelfromOhio
5 star rating The Southwest Nachos were great and we really enjoyed the Fish & Chips We visited for dinner on a weeknight during Happy Hour. We were seated right away and the server was extremely attentive (and helpful). She gave some recommendations on which appetizer to pick, and we really enjoyed the Southwest Nachos. The food came out quickly and very hot. The fish and chips they split for us on two plates (which was very nicely plated) and the fish was hot and crispy and the fries were delicious. I would definitely go back for the food. My only complaint is that they do not have more craft beers on tap. Dayton has such an amazing variety of breweries and local craft beers that I would really enjoy seeing more of those on tap. - 12/23/2015 
read more
jesstiffpaul Avatarjesstiffpaul
5 star rating Very happy and satisfied The facade of the building drew us in... Upon entering we were promptly greeted and seated within a few minutes. Their beer list is large and varied with explanations of how different beers are made. Along with a good list of cocktails. Their grapefruit and basil martini is delicious. We shared a burger and it was great, they split the burger perfectly each with our own plate with sweet potato fries yum... But what I really thought was awesome though was their Bread pudding OMG it was to die for, and I don't like bread pudding!!! - 12/15/2015 
read more
Mark Brauer AvatarMark Brauer
The staff is amazing! The Prime Rib dip is delicious. So are the wings, shrimp and calamari. But the real reason I come is for the Schneider Weisse unfiltered wheat beer! - 11/26/2015 
read more
esims04 Avataresims04
5 star rating Fun Saturday Night This place gets busy on Saturday Night! We got there around 6pm and had a 30 minute wait. Which was no probably because we sat at the bar and had some good drinks. I am not a big drinker, but I recommend Nick's half and half. Its Ice tea and lemonade mixed with wild tea vodka. So good! The cheese bollocks are like round mozzarella stick, they were okay, I think I'll try something else next time. For burgers, you can choose your meat; lamb, turkey, cow, chicken, black bean. I had young's bbq burger with a brioche bun, Young's Double Chocolate Stout bbq sauce, Guinness onions, cheddar, maple pepper bacon. It was so good and cooked perfectly at medium rare. I really recommend it. Overall, I had a great time here, I just wish they didn't have the women wearing super short skirts, come on, we don't need that and society is moving pass degrading trends like that. - 11/11/2015 
read more
Becky R AvatarBecky R
5 star rating Awesome Food This was our first trip to The Pub. Our server Mileah, was great. She recommended the Belhaven burger & it did not disappoint. Usually when I have a burger I smother it in mayo but this burger was awesome without it. It is served on a pretzel bun with crispy fried onions & Belhaven beer cheese. Normally, I am not a fan of beer cheese but decided to give it a try. My husband had the shepherds pie it came with a small salad. We shared a bread pudding for desert. We have had bread pudding at several places and this was by far the best. We will definitely be going back again. - 9/12/2015 
read more
Crissi K AvatarCrissi K
5 star rating Excellent establishment The service was wonderful by our waitress Jillian! She was attentive and efficient. Delicious fish and chips. Even offered to get new batter since I'm allergic to shrimp. Wonderful experience for my husband and I. Highly recommend! - 9/01/2015 
read more
danish10 Avatardanish10
5 star rating Fabulous Happy Hour! They have a wonderful happy hour! A few classmates and I went for dinner and we shared some appetizers before our meals. I had the pot roast, and it was very good. I truly appreciate the fact I could get ANY draught for $3.00! I will certainly visit The Pub next time I'm in the Dayton area. - 6/08/2015 
read more
Nicholas Dillon AvatarNicholas Dillon
You have just got to try their tap water! Unlimited refills! Best value in Beavercreek! - 5/04/2015 
read more
TraciG40 AvatarTraciG40
5 star rating Beautiful bar, great food, THE BEST music while you eat & drink I stopped by for lunch the day after St. Patrick's Day so they were featuring their Reuben sandwich. I ordered it with sweet potato fries. It was delicious. The bread was perfectly toasted and had a creamy sauce - with extra on the side. The sweet potato fries were $1 extra but worth it. They were seasoned with sea salt and the perfect amount of pepper. My favorite part of the visit was the incredible music they pumped through the restaurant. It was a blend of current and vintage alternative with classics sprinkled in (think Midnight Oil then Coldplay followed by Rob Stewart). I overstayed my welcome because I was plugged into their wifi and had everything I needed in a comfortable environment. The service was also outstanding. - 3/19/2015 
read more
wendy k Avatarwendy k
5 star rating Excellent food and atmosphere The Fish n' Chips is outstanding. We like to do office luncheons here. Something great for everyone and there's a wide selection of bar items too. - 2/18/2015 
read more
Diane L AvatarDiane L
5 star rating Killing Time We were killing time before our dinner and we went in and had a few Happy Hour beers. The servers there are polite and friendly. - 1/30/2015 
read more
Ray S AvatarRay S
5 star rating New Beers Earn Higher Rating Congrats to The Pub for serving new local beers from Warped Wing! Every now and then a pub has to give some of the classic beers a rest and bring in some new flavors for its most important customers - those of us who have been with you since you opened. The service has always been good- keep it up! - 1/06/2015 
read more
leisure9traveler83 Avatarleisure9traveler83
5 star rating Great Anytime We actually come here a lot with our kids(1.5/3.5) bc the staff is so friendly and accommodating. The food is typical pub fare but well made. Beer is a little expensive in my opinion, but they have a descent selection. Great atmosphere for lunch/dinner but great place to go if there is a sporting event on! - 11/06/2014 
read more
Michael W AvatarMichael W
5 star rating One of My Favorites Love this place, never had a bad experience and have taken many friends there to enjoy food, drinks and company. - 9/29/2014 
read more
Megan Helderbrand AvatarMegan Helderbrand
Mmm their curry sauces are too DIE for and be sure to get a Pub Passport!!! - 8/28/2014 
read more
Richard S. AvatarRichard S.
Bacon wrapped dates and moscow mules are a must!!!! - 8/19/2014 
read more
Benjamin Meyer AvatarBenjamin Meyer
You just have to get the shepherds pie! - 8/06/2014 
read more
Irish Fan 1981 AvatarIrish Fan 1981
5 star rating Who would have thought? I really liked this establishment, despite its English theme colliding with my Irish ancestry. A busy Saturday night but we were seated on a lovely patio within 10 minutes. Our waitress as was nice as could be and attentive throughout. We had the spinach and artichoke dip, pub sliders, Shepherd's pie, and cranberry pecan salad (waitress' recommendation and was delicious). We all were VERY pleased with our dishes. Free soft drink refills were appreciated. The Pub is located in a complex of stores and eateries but parking was not a problem as there was a good sized lot on the side. And it was in close proximity to Fraze Pavilion where we were headed for a concert. I look forward to dining there again! - 8/05/2014 
read more
Barbara H AvatarBarbara H
5 star rating Great This restaurant is hard to beat. Great food and wonderful decor. A great selection of beer tops off the meal - 6/17/2014 
read more
Tzigana AvatarTzigana
5 star rating Great food. Great atmosphere. Excellent drinks. If you are looking for a place to eat with a fun, unique atmosphere AND has great food and drinks, then this is a place I recommend for you. I love the calamari, while my husband enjoys the Welsh dip. Delicious food and personal service-- what more could you ask for? - 6/16/2014 
read more
soper5 Avatarsoper5
5 star rating I love this place This our go to place for family gatherings. The English style food is great. I love the Shepherd's pie, Curry Fies, Ham and Cheese on the Pretzel roll, .... They have a verity of drinks. If you like Scotch, Bourbon or whiskey they have them all. Try one of the samplers of Scotch or Bourbon. You can sample several verities they do have a good selection of top shelf Bourbon and Scotch. This is a good way to introduce your self to some fantastic some of these selections. - 5/14/2014 
read more
Alex4orlando AvatarAlex4orlando
5 star rating Great pub great pub food I read the last review that said unimpressed and I'm wondering if he went to the wrong place. We got there during happy hour and had some beers, a few apps to start.... Pub Pretzels, beer battered onion rings and mushrooms bad buffalo bites were all exceptional. Great pub atmosphere and reasonably priced. If I was local we'd make this a weekly must. We proceeded to have the Welch dip pretzel sandwich and that was outstanding. Highly recommend this place. - 1/29/2014 
read more
Kev Fry AvatarKev Fry
Nice staff and great beer. - 10/11/2013 
read more
jasxiekop Avatarjasxiekop
5 star rating Great Restaurant at The Greene My family & I ate here in June...it was my first time here. I will definitely go back!! We had a great appetizer, meal, dessert & drinks!! It was a 10 in my book 🙂 - 6/20/2013 
read more
tony n Avatartony n
5 star rating Relaxing Pub and Dinner Place English atmosphere with American touch. Reasonably priced for a European style outing. Great selection of drinks and food. Service always friendly and customer focused. Great for stress relief. Enjoyable meal, drinks and atmosphere. - 6/17/2013 
read more
Alina M AvatarAlina M
5 star rating Great plase to hang out! We love the Pub. The last time we seen the new menu. We will not go back till fall. it was not as good as it had been. But the food we did have was great as before - 5/30/2013 
read more
Mitchchick AvatarMitchchick
5 star rating Fantastic! Great food, good atmosphere and we had the BEST server. Oh, and a really great beer. I can't wait to go back again. I would really like to go with a bunch of people and sit at the table with the cool huge chairs. - 3/14/2013 
read more
Jim Ingram AvatarJim Ingram
I love The Pub, but dropping Strongbow was a bad call. - 2/15/2013 
read more
SavantIII_11 AvatarSavantIII_11
5 star rating The Pub at the Greene offers a nearly authentic Irish or British experience. The Pub at the Greene has long been on our radar, and I had the opportunity to visit during the first day of Lent. We recommend entering the Greene and turning west at the main cross roads and enter The Pub at the Greene’ parking lot. Arrival time was about 4:20, and as a first visit, the general ambience is attractive, inviting, and a thoughtful blending of a British or Irish pubs. Very often, this is not the case with Dayton area and U.S. British style pubs. The open architecture centers on a large, attractive, circular bar, which is very busy. There are several seating areas including satellite bars, booths, tables, and the large enclosed, heated patio. There are several large screen TV’s broadcasting a soccer game. The TVs attracted a college age audience, who knew something about soccer. Several middle aged couples were enjoying happy hour, and I migrated from the bar to a booth, and finally to the sun drenched, enclosed, heated patio. There is a great selection of draughts and single malt scotches. The menu included burgers, scotch eggs, crab cakes, fish and chips, Shepherd’s Pie, salmon, pot roast, various salads, soups, and sandwiches. In short the menu offers a nice meal for $10.00 - $12.00. With good fortune, Jessica (aka: JJ) was my server, and because The Pub at the Greene was not overly busy, I explained to Jessica that we have been to Britain and Ireland at least a dozen times, and I inquired about several of the offerings. Jessica is extremely familiar with the fare, and was able to analyze various customers’ reactions. Jessica recommended Fish and Chips. I guessed frozen beer battered haddock, and Jessica confirmed my guess. The actual serving of fish and chips is huge, and probably as good as fish and chips in the British Isles or Ireland. While enjoying a Guinness, I talked with General Manager, Logan Hooper. Logan is an impressive young entrepreneur, who clearly comprehends how to provide a neat environment that is certain to attract a variety of demographics. Around 5:00PM The Pub at the Greene began to fill with professionals dressed in suits or sports jackets, and the ladies are professionally dressed. The Pub at the Greene seems to offer an inviting after work meeting place, and the clientele were in good spirits. I observed that most of the professions were having a draught or single malt, and that many were enjoying the appetizers and/or placing a dinner order. In my view, The Pub at the Greene offers a nearly authentic Irish or British experience. The fare is great, and the service is superior. The tariff is appropriate for the fare. - 2/13/2013 
read more
akadad Avatarakadad
5 star rating Server was great Went on the recommendation of friends. Well worth it. The server was amazing, she directed us to some solid choices. Drinks were perfect and the food was as good as any pub food I've had. Definately worth the trip. - 10/08/2012 
read more
mrdayoh Avatarmrdayoh
5 star rating Fun place, good times Beer selection good, food is tasty. Atmosphere is lively / noisy at times but hey it's a British pub. - 7/28/2012 
read more
gossamerfirefly Avatargossamerfirefly
5 star rating Yum! The fish & chips are awesome. They hold up to the restaurant's name. They also have a wide selection of beer and scotch and the bartenders are very friendly and knowledgable - 7/16/2012 
read more
Dave K AvatarDave K
5 star rating Good food Good food and great beer. Loved the surroundings. makes you feeel like you are in England. - 6/04/2012 
read more
Robert O AvatarRobert O
5 star rating We love The Pub We used to have a Pub in the Cleveland area but it closed. No idea why - it was always busy and the food was great. We visited Beavercreek to shop and were so excited to see The Pub there. We changed our dinner plans just to go. They have a great selection of English and Irish beers. I could not choose! The place is fun, kind sexy (waitresses in short kilts!) and attracts a good crowd. Try the fish and chips - best we have had in the US. - 5/07/2012 
read more
Mark V AvatarMark V
5 star rating Awesome Food Ate here with some work colleagues. The food was fantastic and the drink selection was great. My only complaint was that the live entertainment was a bit loud. - 4/23/2012 
read more
sjsft Avatarsjsft
5 star rating Beer Choices very seldom found You won't find very many places with this wide of a variety of beer choices. I had the pretzel dip sandwich, which was awesome. The prices were excellent. You can't beat them especially comparing them to out here on the East Coast. Will definitely make follow on trips when I find myself out there again. One note however, if you want to sit down and not wait, you had better get there early. The secret is out, its busy even on non-weekend days. - 3/23/2012 
read more
AERW AvatarAERW
5 star rating watch when you go Great tap beer - I especially like the ciders and goat cheese dip. A younger crowd during weekends and evenings, so go early if you want to avoid that. Worth the trip for the excellent tap variety. But if you are the jealous type, you may be put off by the waitress/waiters - they are all in short kilts 🙂 - 2/03/2012 
read more
robertbell2016 Avatarrobertbell2016
5 star rating british pub with great athmosphere the first thing i would say is great fish and chips(large potatoe sized). my son likes the shephard pie. very interesting although an american version of a british pub. the food is oriented toward american palets and the size is much bigget than the pubs we eat at in ireland and great britain.the only issue i have is with the noise. they do a great business (with a 30 minute wait on weekends and evenings)and it is usually busy. it can get so loud that you cannot talk that being said the food and beer are worth the noise. - 1/06/2012 
read more
Andrew Cox AvatarAndrew Cox
The beer sampler is the way to go - 1/01/2012 
read more
homeykat Avatarhomeykat
5 star rating Yum The pub is one of our families favorite places to eat. Hard to beat the half priced fish and chips on Monday night. The menu changes enough that you don't get bored with it. I can't recall ever having a bad meal at The Pub. - 6/14/2011 
read more
Ron T AvatarRon T
5 star rating Great Irish food The Fish and Chips and Bangers and Mash are as good as you will find anywhere. The bartenders are extremely helpful in selecting your first sampler of beers. It gets quite loud but is worth it. 5 stars. - 9/21/2009 
read more
Tboyo AvatarTboyo
5 star rating Cheaper than a Pint in London I've seen some "Prices too High" comments... compared to what ? Even at $5.75 for a 20oz pint it's cheaper than your average London pub and that's at imported prices and now they do a deal on Tuesdays for $3.75 for a 20oz, that's the cheapest imports in the area - can't beat that with a stick. - 9/03/2008 
read more
Padrick A AvatarPadrick A
5 star rating Wide variety of expensive European beers? Be still my heart! Wide variety of expensive European beers? Be still my heart! - 1/11/2008 
read more
Michele H AvatarMichele H
5 star rating I LOVE Monday night trivia! Fun atmosphere. Good beers and a wide selection! I LOVE Monday night trivia! Fun atmosphere. Good beers and a wide selection! - 12/16/2007 
read more
Zachary H AvatarZachary H
5 star rating It's a toss up for the best pub in Dayton between The Pub and Dublin Pub. With that said The Pub is great. Good food... It's a toss up for the best pub in Dayton between The Pub and Dublin Pub. With that said The Pub is great. Good food, lots of drink choices, and great atmosphere. Friendly, prompt service. Monday nights they have trivia night and half price fish & chips, lots of fun. - 11/20/2007 
read more

Skip to content